Marissa Nieves

PURE LIFE FITNESS

GOOD Carbs not NO Carbs !

GOOD Carbs not NO Carbs !

Follow a ‘GOOD carbs, not NO carbs’ way of living and you can have your cake and eat it too ! I say this while munching down on a delicious raw nut and seed brownie. Yum ! 🙂

Let’s face it. Diets set us back. This we know. They cause irregularity in digestive processes and hormonal imbalance creating excess inflammation and body fat stores. Who wants to be dealing with that!? Ick ! No thanks !! 🙂

Eat natural energy enhancing, health promoting foods often and you will find yourself in peak sustainable condition !! Instead of highly processed bleached wheat, get your hands on some other natural grains such as barley, millet, quinoa, amaranth or if wheat is your preference, buglur. Indulge in sugars that are beneficial to your health instead of refined highly processed products or worse yet, artificial monsters!

“The real issue is not losing weight —people can cut back on calories and lose weight on almost any diet—but keeping weight off over the long run. Thus, it is more important to find a way of eating that you can stay with for the rest of your life” Dr Walter Willett, Harvard University.

Agree with you Dr Willett !!

Sending health, wealth and happiness your way this weekend 🙂

Always committed to your success,

Maris x

Marissa_LittleBay_0189 copy

11 comments on “GOOD Carbs not NO Carbs !

  1. Buy Garcinia Cambogia
    March 23, 2013

    These are genuinely great ideas in about blogging. You have touched some pleasant points
    here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  2. Raw Food Diet Program
    March 24, 2013

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    say that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  3. acai weight loss
    March 24, 2013

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough
    for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

  4. win roulette
    March 25, 2013

    Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old
    daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to
    her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside
    and it pinched her ear. She never wants to
    go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. The Diet Solution Program
    March 26, 2013

    Hey, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in
    Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    superb blog!

    • marissanieves
      April 3, 2013

      Hi thanks so much for stopping by and yes I did notice this. I am not sure how to rectify the problem but will have someone look at it for me. Thanks again for taking the time to message !! 🙂 Seek the best, enjoy the rest. Marissa

  6. Fitness Motivation
    March 26, 2013

    whoah this blog is great i like reading your posts. Keep up the great work!

    You realize, a lot of people are searching around for
    this info, you can help them greatly.

  7. candy floss
    March 28, 2013

    Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.

    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this
    web site.

  8. Www.Pikavippii.com
    March 28, 2013

    Great information. Lucky me I found your blog by accident (stumbleupon).

    I’ve book-marked it for later!

  9. Juegos de cosina gratis
    March 30, 2013

    It’s in reality a great and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  10. Wow, awesome weblog format! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for?
    you made running a blog glance easy. The full look of your website
    is magnificent, as smartly as the content!

Leave us a reply ! :)