Marissa Nieves

PURE LIFE FITNESS

Get your CHILL on !

Happiness in Paradise

Hello from St Bart’s !

The weather is warm, the water is clear and the people are lovely. I’m in paradise šŸ™‚

It has been a busy week and I have just finished work for the day. Time to get my chill on at Nikki Beach.

The Caribbean is a magical part of the world. Being here gives me a feeling of joy and oneness with nature. There is an abundance of wildlife (I even have a baby turtle living outside my hotel room to greet me each morning). I have time to rest and refresh. I am making new friends and meeting wonderful people.

To live in physical and spiritual balance, the human body should give freely, be nourished frequently, humored regularly, connected (with people and nature) daily, forgiven instantly, pampered repeatedly and loved endlessly. After all, some things are great for the body.. and others are perfect for the soul !! šŸ™‚

Never be reckless with your body or mind and always allow time for inner reflection. If you feel a lack of anything in life, maybe it’s YOU who is feeling deprived.

If you are feeling overwhelmed with work, tasks, people and mind chatter, take some time out each day to renew and refresh by doing something you love.

Scheduling chill time can reduce stress and worry, prevent you from burning out and allow you to give more of yourself to others (which in turn will add to your level of happiness).

Taking time for yourself is not a selfish indulgence, it’s a necessity and a great way to deal with stress. It can be a simple reminder to yourself and others that you and your needs are important too.

Many people think of lavish locations and holidays to reduce stress but why should we limit our “zen time” to a few occasions per year when we can make it a daily habit !

You need not travel far and it need not cost money. After all, the best things in life are free !

Simply find something you enjoy doing.. and DO it !!!

Just 5 minutes a day is enough to reduce stress hormones and balance fight flight chemical responses.

Enjoy getting your ‘chill’ on this weekend. Now I’m off for my swim ! šŸ™‚

Always committed to your success,

Maris x

CHILL

2 comments on “Get your CHILL on !

  1. Selena
    April 13, 2013

    Thanks so much Marissa. This article was just what I needed to read today…..they say things come to you when you are ready to receive them. With love and Blessings, Selena

    • marissanieves
      April 27, 2013

      So true Selena ! Life gives us answers in so many ways. I’m super happy we can be reaching you from afar ! Thanks for your lovely message. I hope you are getting your “chill on” šŸ™‚ and are feeling refreshed and energised again. Keep in touch ! Marissa xo

Leave us a reply ! :)